the end. for a bit.

tumblr_mhkgtu7RJv1qzb2eco1_400I know. I know. But it’s true.

I firmly believe that when writing stops being a joy and starts being a source of anxiety & guilt, it’s time to walk away. Over the past few months, this blog has become less focused & more neglected. It’s time, I think, for me to walk away.

I’ll walk back. Just not for a while. School is more time-consuming than I’d imagined, and I have been gradually shedding all sources of anxiety that aren’t a part of my student contract. I’ll miss blogging, but the updates I’ve been posting lately aren’t the kind of blogging I’d like to be doing anyway. You’ve stayed with it, and I thank you. But for now, I need some time to do this…

tumblr_mjatu2RgX51qzb2eco1_400(And my homework. Mostly my homework.)

…without feeling like I’m neglecting other projects. I’ve re-started my tumblr, so that as I find fun things on the Internet I can share them. But new content? Well, I think it’s time that I get back into writing for myself & working for publications, then think about sharing thoughts on the Internet further down the line. Hopefully when I have fun, insightful thoughts to share with all of you.

Have an awesome life in the mean time. It’s been real.

[Drops microphone.]

About meganbetz

human geography PhD Student at Indiana University; wife, reader, writer, baker, gardener
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

