a check-in: missing you

Hello, friends. I’ve really been missing this blog. This semester has been crazy, and while I’m enjoying the project V515 blog, I’m eager to get back to la francofile. I’m perfecting some new recipes–breads & winter comforts–to share with you. Luckily, I’ll be back just in time for the holidays. Finals week is just a month away, which means la francofile will be fully operational again in just five weeks.

I’ve been getting a lot of comments on my “weekly budget updates” and will be carrying those over for Friday posts. I’ve also been missing the real Francophile in me, so I’m excited to dig back into French culture. Here’s what our life has been looking like lately:

We dressed up as Mr. & Mrs. Fox for Halloween.

We helped with Cider Fest at the Bloomington Community Orchard.

We made apple butter (which is insanely easy–do it when people are coming over, so your house smells incredible)…

…& tried new kinds of homemade bread. (I’ll definitely be sharing this recipe with you–lovely & makes two enormous loaves.)

We’ve been harvesting loads of radishes & spinach.

And we planned out our Christmas shopping–homemade, locally-made or locally-sourced. It wasn’t limiting; it was fun, creative & forced us to be far more thoughtful. Then, we I got overly excited & started listening to Christmas music.

Thanks so much for your patience as I work on my other blog this semester. Keep checking in at project V515. I’ll keep sporadically posting here. And we’ll meet up more permanently in December.

About meganbetz

human geography PhD Student at Indiana University; wife, reader, writer, baker, gardener
This entry was posted in other aspects of my life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

