the 12 days of Christmas are coming

I am taking a break from studying econ & calculus to tell you that I cannot wait until Christmas. Actually, I can’t even wait until Dec. 14, the day I’ll be starting my own 12 days of Christmas.

I’m collecting my favorite holiday recipes from our time in France, my favorite memories & my favorite tips to make your holidays more sustainable. The will be vin chaud, punitions, chocolate-covered gingerbreads & happy, eco-friendly Christmas trees. There will be pieces from Joe & proof that I have far too long been scouring the Internet for Christmas news & activities.

Don’t celebrate Christmas? Don’t worry. You’ll love the recipes, too… & you’ll hopefully learn something that can help make your holiday celebrations a bit lighter on the planet. I’d love your input, too! Tell me more–about your holiday, your sustainability efforts, your favorite recipes.

Let’s make these 12 days leading up to Christmas a celebrations of sustainable family-building & family tradition.

Day One: homemade Christmas ornaments
Day Two: sustainable gift giving for the holidays & beyond
Day Three: punitions
Days Four & Five: chocolate-topped gingerbread
Day Six: my top five favorite Christmas carols
Day Seven: pain perdu
Day Eight: the Christmas tree debate
Day Nine: frankincense
Day Ten: sustainably wrapped presents
Day Eleven: myrrh
Day Twelve: mulled wine

About meganbetz

human geography PhD Student at Indiana University; wife, reader, writer, baker, gardener
This entry was posted in other aspects of my life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

